The XVII International Triple Helix Conference is Supported by Two Committees

Catalyst for Change Committee

Local committee supporting the South African Organising Team


Bennie Anderson                            Da Vinci Institute

Erika Kraemer-Mbula                     University of Johannesburg (UJ)

Joseph Senona                               Department of Science & Technology (DST)

Lungelwa Kula                                 National Intellectual Property Management Office (NIPMO)

Mammo Muchie                             Tshwane University of Technology (TUT): DST-NRF SARChI Chair

Michael J. Kahn                               Centre for Research on Evaluation, Science and Technology (CREST)

Michael Nxumalo                           National Research Foundation (NRF)

Mlungisi Cele                                   National Advisory Council on Innovation (NACI)

Nonkululeko Shinga                       Department of Trade & Industry (DTI)

Norah Clarke                                   Universities South Africa (USAF)

Temba Masilela                              Human Sciences Research Council (HSRC)

Thokozani Simelani                        Human Sciences Research Council (HSRC)

International Scientific Committee

International academics reviewing abstracts submitted in the Call for Abstracts.

Committee Chair:

Henry Etzkowitz                                         Triple Helix Association, USA

Scientific Advisor:

Marcelo Amaral                                        Fluminense Federal University, Brazil


Abbas Jamie                                             Aurecon, South Africa

Adrian Solomon                                        South East European Research Centre, Greece

Adriana Ferreira de Faria                       Federal University of Viçosa, Brazil

Andre Hattingh                                         North-West University, South Africa

Andrea Mineiro                                         UNIFEI and UFLA, Brazil

Audrey Stolze                                            Munich University of Applied Sciences, Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship, Germany

Bennie Anderson                                     Da Vinci Institute, South Africa

Branca Terra                                             Rio de Janeiro State University, Brazil

Christiane Gebhardt                               Triple Helix Association, Switzerland

Chunyan Zhou                                          Triple Helix Association, China

Dany Tonelli                                               UFLA – University of Lavras, Brazil

Denis Gray                                                 North Carolina State University, USA

Dimitrios Corpakis                                   South East European Research Centre, Greece

Doret Kruger                                              North-West University, South Africa

Elma Van der Lingen                               University of Pretoria, South Africa

Emanuela Todeva                                   St. Mary’s University, UK

Erika Kraemer-Mbula                              University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Han Woo Park                                           YeungNam University, South Korea

Heather Goode                                        Da Vinci Institute, South Africa

Henra Mayer                                             Da Vinci Institute, South Africa

Irina Dezhina                                             Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology, Russia

Ivone Muocha                                           Ministry of Science and Technology, Mozambique

Jayesh Reddy                                            Da Vinci Institute, South Africa

John Ouma-Mugabe                              University of Pretoria, South Africa

Josep Miquel Pique                                  La Salle – Ramon Llull University, Spain

Juan Antonio Bertolin                              Fundació General de la Universitat Jaume I – ESPAITEC Science and Technology Park, Spain

Karen Viviana Barranon Navarro         Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain

Krishna Govender                                     Da Vinci Institute, South Africa

Mammo Muchie                                       Tshwane University of Technology, DST/NRF SARChI Chair, South Africa

Marcos Lima                                             Skema Business School, France

Mario Landman                                       Da Vinci Institute, South Africa

Mariza Almeida                                        Federal University of the State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Mark Deakin                                              Edinburgh Napier University, UK

Marla Koonin                                             Da Vinci Institute

Michael Kahn                                           CREST, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Michele Coletti                                         Grenoble Ecole de Management, France

Norrin Halilem                                           Laval University, Canada

Pablo D’Este                                               INGENIO (CSIC-UPV), Spain

Panagiotis (Panos) Ketikidis                  The International Faculty of the University of Sheffield CITY College, Greece

Puleng Makhoalibe                                  Henley Business School, South Africa

Rahmat Ullah                                            Satha, Pakistan

Rene Pellisier                                             Da Vinci Institute, South Africa

Riccardo Viale                                          Triple Helix Association, Herbert Simon Society and University of Milano Bicocca, Italy

Roberto Rivas Hermann                         Nord University, Norway

Tariq Durrani                                             University of Strathclyde, UK

Victoria Galan-Muros                             University-Industry Innovation Network, The Netherlands

Wim Vanhaverbeke                                Neoma Business School, France

Yatin Karpe                                                Rowan University, USA

Yuzhuo Cai                                                Tampere University, Finland

Zineb El Andaloussi                                  National School of Management of Tangier ENCGT, Morocco